Biman board reconstituted

Aviation Report

The board of Biman Bangladesh Airlines has been reconstituted with Air Marshal (retd) Muhammad Enamul Bari as its chairman for the fourth consecutive term.
Ministry of Civil Aviation and Tourism on Sunday issued a circular regarding the reconstitution of the board for 2019.
The 13-member Biman board has been reconstituted in light of the Bangladesh Biman Corporation (Amendment) Ordinance, 2007, the Company Act, 1994 and Article of Association of Biman Bangladesh Airlines Limited, it said.
Bari, former Air Force chief, was also appointed as chairman of Biman in 2016, 2017 and 2018.
In 2016, Bari replaced Air Marshal (retd) Jamal Uddin Ahmed as chairman of the Board of Biman Bangladesh Airlines.
The 12 directors of the Board of Directors of Biman Bangladesh Airlines are: Mosharraf Hossain Bhuiyan, chairman of National Board of Revenue, Sajjadul Hassan, secretary at Prime Minister’s Office, Abdur Rouf Talukder, secretary in-charge of Finance Division at Ministry of Finance, Md Mohibul Haque, secretary of Ministry of Civil Aviation & Tourism, Rear Admiral (retd) Md. Khurshed Alam, secretary (Maritime Affairs Unit) at Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Air Vice Marshal M Naim Hassan, chairman of Civil Aviation Authority of Bangladesh, Air Vice Marshal M Sanaul Huq, assistant chief of air staff (Operations), Maj Gen Md Siddiqur Rahman Sarker, engineer in-chief of Bangladesh Army, Md Siddiqur Rahman, president of BGMEA, Barrister Tanjib-ul Alam, lawyer at Bangladesh Supreme Court, Noor-E-Khoda Abdul Mobin, managing director of Emerging Credit Rating Ltd, and AM Mosaddique Ahmed, managing director & CEO of Biman Bangladesh Airlines Limited.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *